Arena Stage The Mead Center for American Theater MY ACCOUNT

Group Sales

Event Calendar

Matinees for students and seniors

We offer special discounts to student and senior groups that book three or more shows. Complimentary show study guides and exciting post-show discussions with the cast and creative team available:

Student Matinee Series:

$25 tickets* for your students when you choose three or more weekday matinee performances!

Enhance the learning experience: Ask about our play study guides available for all students and possible pre-attendance visits from an Arena Stage staff member. Many shows also feature pre- or post-show discussions with members of the cast or creative team!

Select a package of three or more mid-week matinee performances at a greatly reduced ticket price. All Tuesday and Wednesday matinee performances start at noon.* Payment must be made in full to receive the Student Series rate. Call 202-488-4380 for rates and more information.

*Some matinee start times may be adjusted at the discretion of Management.

Senior Matinee Series:

$35 tickets* for seniors when you choose three or more weekday matinee performances!

The Mead Center for American Theater is completely accessible. Please inform of us any special needs at the time of your booking.

Also ask about our weekend and weekday evening Senior Series opportunities!

MATINEE DATES

ONE NIGHT WITH JANIS JOPLIN
Thurs., June 27, 2013 at 2:00 p.m.
Fri., June 28, 2013 at 2:00 p.m.
Fri., July 5, 2013 at 2:00 p.m.

VELOCITY OF AUTUMN
Tues., October 8, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., October 9, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., October 16, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

LOVE IN AFGHANISTAN
Tues., November 5, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., November 6, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

MAURICE HINES IS TAPPIN’ THRU LIFE
Wed., December 4, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., December 11, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Tues., December 17, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

GUESS WHO’S COMING TO DINNER
Tues., December 10, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., December 11, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., December 18, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

THE TALLEST TREE IN THE FOREST
Wed., January 22, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Tues., January 28, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., February 5, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.

MOTHER COURAGE AND HER CHILDREN
Tues., February 11, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., February 12, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., February 19, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.

CAMP DAVID
Tues., April 8, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., April 9, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., April 16, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.

SMOKEY JOE’S CAFÉ
Wed., May 7, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Tues., May 13, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.
Wed., May 14, 2014 at 12:00 p.m.

Groups Boxed Meals

CHOICE OF:
Ham and Cheddar on Kaiser Roll
Turkey and Swiss on Kaiser Roll
Tuna Salad on Whole Wheat
Peanut Butter and Jelly on Whole Wheat
Taco Burrito Wrap

SERVED WITH:
Bag of Chips
Fruit Salad
Bottled Water

Menu subject to change.

Contact INformation

Phone
202-488-4380
Online
information request
Email
groups@arenastage.org
Address
1101 Sixth Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
Office Hours
Monday – Friday
9:30AM – 6:00PM

Weekday Matinees
don't work for you?

Senior Groups
Save up to 30%
on any individual performance!
Student Groups
Save up to 50%
on any individual performance!

 

One Night with Janis Joplin

 

Mary Bridget Davies as Janis Joplin in
One Night with Janis Joplin.
Photo by Jim Cox.